2023 Nominating Committee Selected

All News

Nominating Committee Selected 

In accordance with the bylaws of McKenzie Electric Cooperative, the 2023 annual meeting and election of directors will be held on June 6, 2023. The director positions for Districts 1C, 2B and 3A are up for election. All members whose primary residence is located within Region 1 may vote for the director in District 1C. The same holds true for Region 2 and 3 for director Districts 2B and 3A respectively.

If you are interested in being a candidate for the McKenzie Electric Cooperative board of directors, or wish to have a member considered for nomination, please contact a member of the Nominating Committee in your respective district on or before March 10, 2023. Only cooperative members who use, receive and purchase electric service at the primary residence within the district are eligible to be nominated as a candidate for election in which a term of office needs to be filled. The Nominating Committee will be meeting after March 10.

Nominating by petition can also be made in accordance with the McKenzie Electric Cooperative bylaws.  The petition must contain the printed names and addresses of 15 or more members of the cooperative from the district for which a director will be elected.  A nomination by petition must be delivered to the cooperative on or before April 7, 2023.

Currently, Travis Thompson serves District 1C, Clayton Monsen serves District 2B and Ray Tescher serves District 3A.

The following members have been appointed by the board of directors of McKenzie Electric Cooperative to serve on the 2022 Nominating Committee:

MEC Service Area_2023District 1C

David Brenna | 701-570-2481

10341 44th St. NW

New Town, ND 58763


District 2B

Wayne Johnson | 701-770-0967

1841 134th Ave. NW

Arnegard, ND 58835


District 3A

Joel Gorrell | 701-565-2316

15791 Prairie Dog Road

Beach, ND 58621